fbpx
Contact Us 505.843.7303
Search Contact Us 505.843.7303
Search
New Mexico Divorce Attorneys

Client Reviews

Many say they are the best but very few can actually deliver on that promise. This is why we are transparent with our reviews and let the people we have represented, represent us.

What Our Clients Have to Say

Susan Barela went above and beyond with my case regarding a car accident. I highly recommend her services. She was knowledgeable, efficient, helpful, dynamic, and understanding. She made a difficult experience less stressful and handled the legal work with grace and diligence. I'm incredibly grateful that she was my attorney for the case. Thank you Susan!
Monica Swann Avatar
Monica Swann
5/29/2024
I was represented by Susan Barela and her paralegal Desiree. They were both amazing to work with and very supportive in a very difficult time. I hope that if you seek a legal firm that you consider New Mexico Legal first and that you will have a successful relationship with your attorneys.
Mallory Mullins Avatar
Mallory Mullins
5/29/2024
I recently worked with Samantha Finlayson Day to set up a Prenup. Samantha had my back throughout the whole process and made it feel like I was working with a friend (a super smart one) more than an attorney. I’d definitely work with her and her team again for any family or estate matters.
Rebecca Rodriguez Avatar
Rebecca Rodriguez
5/22/2024
I feel so BLESSED that my family and I found Susan Barela @New Mexico Legal Group. We interviewed several attorneys at different firms and quickly realized that Ms. Barela not only had the knowledge and expertise to handle my daughter’s child custody case but also the empathy that is needed to guide you through this very difficult time. Susan Barela is a professional in every sense of the word. If I could give her and her team (Desiree and Margaret) ten stars I would!
Gena Lopezlira Ayala Avatar
Gena Lopezlira Ayala
5/22/2024
Wow. Where do I start! Susan Barella is amazing. From the moment our consultation started she was on it.. Her professionalism, honesty and work ethic is what got me through this custody battle. Having her literally saved my son & I from such a difficult situation. I also want to acknowledge how great Desiree Pena was in making sure I was always up to date with what was going on in my case. These woman are amazing!!! You won’t be disappointed 💚
Celeste Ayala Avatar
Celeste Ayala
5/22/2024
I spoke with Susan Barela, She was great answering my questions. Very knowledgeable and knew the questions that I needed to ask..
Christopher Cashwell Avatar
Christopher Cashwell
5/22/2024
Great, efficient, professional and personable. These were the qualities I witnessed while Susan and her team took care of my sister and her case. Her case was handled in a professional and efficient manner. Not to mention the great outcome she had. Definitely recommend this lawyers office to anyone still looking.
Hope Ayala Avatar
Hope Ayala
5/22/2024
New Mexico Legal Group responded to my request for more information on divorce attorney within a few hours and I was very grateful with how helpful my attorney’s assistant Jessica M. was as well. During the beginning of my case, I was assigned to an attorney that had a family emergency and needed to leave the firm, therefore I was assigned to another attorney and team. However, with the rapport that Jessica M. and I had already built, we were able to continue to work together and my new attorney, Susan Barela, jumped in without hesitation. Most attorneys will tell you what your rights are and support you to fight for them as that’s what you hire them for! But my case was a little different, I may had a lot of rights, could have done things differently, or not given as much/little as I did….but Susan, Jessica, and the team sat and listened to me, offered suggestions but knew at the end of the day or the case, it’s my decision and if that’s what I wanted to offer/take then it’s my decision and they fully supported me. Not all attorneys do, some will tell you what YOU have to do and that is not how Susan made me feel. Although she made it clear what the NM laws are, she really listened to my voice and reasons for the divorce and the decree. Everyone works together which makes communication smoothly and during the process they do keep you informed through the communication you picked best for you. Susan Barela, although I go 50/50 on my decision for the divorce, you and the team were excellent and I couldn’t thank you enough!!! I fully support trust and recommend New Mexico Legal Group.
Kristen Peterson Avatar
Kristen Peterson
5/15/2024
Attorney Mark pustay is the best hands down. Worth every penny.
Steve Weitz Avatar
Steve Weitz
4/17/2024
I am so thankful for my team of Molly Kicklighter, Eunice, and Audrey. They made my divorce go so smoothly, efficiently, and quickly. I am forever grateful for them!
Katie Gurule Avatar
Katie Gurule
4/04/2024
Working with Janine and her assistant Jessica was relieving. Always professional and efficient. I felt that my needs and concerns were taken into consideration from the beginning to the end. Janine listened carefully to me, she responded with compassion and understanding, she was transparent and honest in her responses, and represented me fully. Her background experience has provided her knowledge that equips her and prepares her for difficult cases, and she handles them with ease.
Diana Aceves Avatar
Diana Aceves
4/02/2024
It was not my first attempt to take care of my near and dear ones after me but definitely the one that was successful, satisfying and a pleasant experience. I perhaps needed a little hand holding and a bid education on estate planning basics which were so adequately provided by Samantha Finlayson Day, Esq., Estate Planning & Probate Attorney, and her team consists of Jessica Anderson (paralegal), and Margaret Harris (legal assistant). I highly recommend this group to anyone for their legal need. Thank you Samantha and the team!
Satyajit Chakraborty Avatar
Satyajit Chakraborty
3/26/2024
Having some less than stellar dealings with Attorneys in the past I was so pleased to deal with Samantha Day and the team at the New Mexico Legal Group. We had an uncomfortable family matter dealing with the distribution of my deceased brother and Samantha handled the case with the utmost professionalism and sensitivity this matter needed. My wife and I feel very fortunate to have found Samantha to help us through this difficult matter.
CLISA69 Avatar
CLISA69
3/26/2024
Samantha Finlayson Day made settling our mother's estate as seamless as possible. She was efficient, prompt and communicative throughout the whole process.
Vicki Wilmarth Avatar
Vicki Wilmarth
3/19/2024
Susan was an amazing attorney and gave me some invaluable advice. I’d pay the consultation fee many times over for her assistance. She saved me a ton of money and helped me get to where I needed to get. Thank you!
dewitt456789 Avatar
dewitt456789
2/19/2024
If you're looking for a wonderful estate planning attorney who truly cares about her clients, look no further than Samantha Finlayson Day. My wife and I can't recommend her highly enough! The final trust documents were meticulously crafted and perfectly tailored to our needs. We now have peace of mind knowing that our family will be taken care of in the future, thanks for Samantha's expertise and dedication.
David Diller Avatar
David Diller
2/12/2024
I have called Samantha Finlayson Day for a few different legal matters in regards to my profession. She has been nothing but patient, helpful, quick to respond, and amazing at explaining things thoroughly. I would highly recommend Samantha to any friend, family member or colleague!
Halleh Day Avatar
Halleh Day
2/11/2024
Samantha Finlayson was extremely knowledgeable and helpful, I highly recommend her for any legal services.
Katina Kassicieh Avatar
Katina Kassicieh
2/10/2024
Susan Barela assisted with the documentation for my divorce. She was incredibly detail-oriented and ensured to plan for the smoothest transition/separation possible. A lot of stress was alleviated from the careful planning of the divorce process and the changes that would affect the year following the divorce.
Gabriela MV Avatar
Gabriela MV
2/10/2024
Susan Barela handled my divorce. Susan was wonderful. The legal assistant was equally great. They were professional, organized, and knowledgeable. Susan worked to make the process as painless and as expedient as possible. It was a difficult case. Susan was kind and wise. She helped me focus on what was important.
Anthony Martino Avatar
Anthony Martino
2/08/2024
Albuquerque

Need Legal Assistance From a New Mexico Attorney?

Call New Mexico Legal Group at 505.843.7303 or get started with a free case evaluation.

Get Started

Contact Us


Email: info@newmexicolegalgroup.com

Phone:
(505) 843-7303

Albuquerque Office
2701 Arizona Street NE
Albuquerque, NM 87110
(505) 843-7303

Rio Rancho Office
4351 Jager Dr., NE
Rio Rancho, NM 87102
(505) 247-4529

Las Cruces Office
300 S Water St.
Las Cruces, NM 88001
(575) 339-2100

Tell Us Your Story

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.