fbpx
Contact Us 505.843.7303
Twitter New Mexico Legal Group Facebook New Mexico Legal Group Youtube New Mexico Legal Group Contact Us 505.843.7303
New Mexico Divorce Attorneys

Client Reviews

Many say they are the best but very few can actually deliver on that promise. This is why we are transparent with our reviews and let the people we have represented, represent us.

What Our Clients Have to Say

If you're looking for a wonderful estate planning attorney who truly cares about her clients, look no further than Samantha Finlayson Day. My wife and I can't recommend her highly enough! The final trust documents were meticulously crafted and perfectly tailored to our needs. We now have peace of mind knowing that our family will be taken care of in the future, thanks for Samantha's expertise and dedication.
David Diller Avatar
David Diller
2/12/2024
I have called Samantha Finlayson Day for a few different legal matters in regards to my profession. She has been nothing but patient, helpful, quick to respond, and amazing at explaining things thoroughly. I would highly recommend Samantha to any friend, family member or colleague!
Halleh Day Avatar
Halleh Day
2/11/2024
Samantha Finlayson was extremely knowledgeable and helpful, I highly recommend her for any legal services.
Katina Kassicieh Avatar
Katina Kassicieh
2/10/2024
Susan Barela assisted with the documentation for my divorce. She was incredibly detail-oriented and ensured to plan for the smoothest transition/separation possible. A lot of stress was alleviated from the careful planning of the divorce process and the changes that would affect the year following the divorce.
Gabriela MV Avatar
Gabriela MV
2/10/2024
Susan Barela handled my divorce. Susan was wonderful. The legal assistant was equally great. They were professional, organized, and knowledgeable. Susan worked to make the process as painless and as expedient as possible. It was a difficult case. Susan was kind and wise. She helped me focus on what was important.
Anthony Martino Avatar
Anthony Martino
2/08/2024
Susan Barela was a great lawyer for my divorce. With her and Desi Pena they made it all seem easy and less stress about taking this important step into my life. I highly recommend both of these wonderful people to help you out with anything you might need.
Ginger Lange Avatar
Ginger Lange
2/07/2024
Susan Barela is amazing! She helped me with my divorce and went above and beyond to be available when I needed her. Her group was on point with scheduling and billing and I truly feel like I got my money’s worth from her and her staff. She helped to get me the best possible deal and made sure I understood what I was signing. I have recommended her to several of my friends as the best divorce attorney in town. I was very impressed!!
Stacy Peterson Avatar
Stacy Peterson
2/07/2024
My experience with Susan Barela and her team at New Mexico Legal Group could not have been better. She and her team were very efficient and effective in resolving my legal issue. Susan was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. They were a pleasure to work with and I would absolutely recommend Susan and her team to anyone needing legal representation.
Asher Vigil Avatar
Asher Vigil
2/07/2024
Ms. Barela, Esq has been the most attentive detailed attorney I have ever worked with. Besides being that bulldog you might need on your case she is also compassionate to the client's needs. She has gone above and beyond what an attorney would do for a client. She made herself available after hours to work around my schedule and supported me by being present at my personal residence when I needed representation during an inspection by my ex-husband. Ms. Barela shows true empathy but don't take that softness to dismay you on her ability to turn over every stone and be on top of every issue. My situation was a very complicated divorce involving many assets and businesses. Additionally, Every staff member I've met in their office is pleasant and helps to make you feel relaxed and welcome.
Cheryl Y Avatar
Cheryl Y
2/05/2024
My lawyer was great, she provided awesome legal services.
Roger Crewse Avatar
Roger Crewse
2/05/2024
I can't say enough good things about Susan Barela and her team at New Mexico Legal Group! They really care about their clients and kept me updated every step of the way. Whenever I had a question, they were on it with a speedy response. They totally customized my case to fit my needs and were super accommodating with my time and expectations. Even after my case was finalized Susan checked in to see how things were going. I am so grateful for their support throughout. I highly recommend Susan and her team to anyone in need of legal assistance.
Robert M Avatar
Robert M
12/09/2023
Shannon was an absolute pleasure to work with. My entire case was handled by her team and I didn’t need to worry about a single thing. Shannon and her team are absolute rockstars.
Harold Simmons Avatar
Harold Simmons
8/17/2023
Aubrey Broderick Avatar
Aubrey Broderick
7/24/2023
This place seems quite fair and honest, from my experience. I paid the consultation fee, and Shannon Swett was honest and straightforward with me. Sparing me more trouble that it would have been worth to go down that route. While also pointing me in the right direction for a better solution! I appreciate her candor and professionalism. Her advice was spot on, and I'm glad it worked out the way it did! I'll return with confidence if the need ever arises.
RoseAnn Serrano Avatar
RoseAnn Serrano
7/22/2023
Mr. Mcdougal and his team are superb! They made a naturally difficult life experience better with their attention to detail and down to earth human approach. Mr. Mcdougal is highly intelligent and can manage complex issues yet can speak to the average persons, like us, and guide us fairly and logically. The mediation process was ideal for our situation and Mr. Mcdougal was able to ensure that everyone left the negotiations with a fair outcomes for both parties. I hope to never be in this situation again in my life, but im glad I chose NM Legal Group. Sometimes you get lucky and this was the time!
Swan Pyrotechnics Avatar
Swan Pyrotechnics
7/05/2023
I cannot explain the amount of flexibility this place can offer you, it was a horrible experience for 5 years of my life battling my VA stuff on top of dealing with my divorce. I kept having things pushed back when it came to arranging payments with the firm that were completely out of my control. Marla Clark, their Chief Financial Officer was the saving grace from the horrible stress I was under. Not only does she go above and beyond with helping making things be affordable for me, she made me feel as though she was on my side in making sure the balanced I owed did not affect me negatively. She helped me every step of the way and all she asked in return was just communication. I cannot put into words how grateful I was to have her helping me through this process. The legal team they have there is beyond amazing as well. These guys understand the struggles we divorce dads go through and ensure we have the legal representation that we deserve. Thank you NMLG and you are very lucky to have not only an outstanding legal team but, by far the best Chief Financial Officer!!!
Braden Riley Avatar
Braden Riley
4/24/2023
Maggie is absolutely the best!! She was exactly the HUMAN BEING I needed for my complicated child support case, so much more than simply a lawyer. Very professional, knowledgeable, and truly a kind and caring person, perfect for family law cases. Paralegals and staff are nice and prompt and professional as well.Go here for any family case you may have, and make sure you ASK FOR MAGGIE.
Derrick Patterson Avatar
Derrick Patterson
4/24/2023
Thank you so much for donating 60 turkeys during the Thanksgiving holiday last year to East San Jose Elementary! The support we got from your law firm was incredible. New Mexico Legal Group isn't just serving our state, but they're also serving our communities and families any chance they get. Thank you again from East San Jose!
Melanie Maestas Avatar
Melanie Maestas
2/06/2023
I go here for a divorce lawyer and so far so good, everything was explained to me in easy to understand term and they make me feel welcomed as I go through my divorce.
Joseph “HNIC” A Avatar
Joseph “HNIC” A
11/27/2022
I honestly believe there is no better law firm or one that will work harder for you. When I was divorced 28 years ago, my marital settlement agreement included a portion of my ex husbands 401K and pension which was never awarded to me. David Crum’s firm worked hard to intercede with the Department of Labor and was able to compel the benefits plan administrator to release the 401k funds and even filed a new motion to make sure I was awarded the pension benefits. David kept me in the loop the entire time and even called me while he was on vacation to let me know how my case was progressing. I don’t believe any other law firm could have done a better job. I am so grateful to New Mexico Legal Group! I honestly believe there is no better law firm or one that will work harder for you. When I was divorced 28 years ago, my marital settlement agreement included a … More
Pamela Blair Avatar
Pamela Blair
9/30/2022
Albuquerque

Need Legal Assistance From a New Mexico Attorney?

Call New Mexico Legal Group at 505.843.7303 or get started with a free case evaluation.

Get Started

Contact Us


Email: info@newmexicolegalgroup.com

Phone:
(505) 843-7303

Albuquerque Office
2701 Arizona Street NE
Albuquerque, NM 87110
(505) 843-7303

Rio Rancho Office
4351 Jager Dr., NE
Rio Rancho, NM 87102
(505) 247-4529

Las Cruces Office
300 S Water St.
Las Cruces, NM 88001
(575) 339-2100

Tell Us Your Story

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.